

# MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

811 Monitor Street, Suite 201 La Crosse, WI 54603 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com

James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Bill E. Schroeder, Hager City, WI Vice Chairman

> Vicki Burke, Holmen, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Jon Bingol, La Crosse, WI **Executive Director** 

## MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION **BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA** 10:00 AM, Wednesday, April 9, 2025

# Altra Federal Credit Union Operations Building, 1700 Oak Forest Dr., Onalaska, WI 54650

Note: We will be meeting in person.

### If you are unable to attend in person, you can also attend via Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86348214498?pwd=hbn0ztYFGzI1ypMoO9mBifxTULQuCP.1

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 863 4821 4498 | Passcode: 536059 By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 – Enter Meeting ID: 863 4821 4498 Passcode: 536059

< MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- Roll call and guest introductions 1.
- 2 Decision on February 12, 2025, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) February 2025, March 2025 3. Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe, Vernon - CMV Growth Development Fund, (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund, (5) CARES Act RLF. VB/JB
- 4. Presentation of 2024 Audit, Brock Geyen CPA, Clifton Larson Allen
- 5. Decision on 2024 Audit
- Presentation by Francis Schelfhout, WI DOT Mississippi River 6. Trail (MRT)
- **Decision on 2026 County Contributions** 7.
- 8. Decision on 2025 Staff Salaries
- 9. Decision on hiring Kia Kling, Planner
- 10. Discuss MRRPC Bylaws for Update Consideration in June
- 11. Decision on MRRPC Personnel Manual updates
- 12. Decision on Contract for Town of Arcadia Garbage Plan \$16,000
- 13. Decision on Contract for WEDC SBDG \$250,000
- 14. Update of 8 County USDA RPN and RBDG
- 15. Update on HMPs---La Crosse and Jackson Counties (this year); Buffalo County (preapp); Monroe, Pierce, Trempealeau Counties (waiting review); Ho-Chunk Nation, Crawford, and Vernon Counties (completed)
- 16. Update on Transportation Activities
- 17. Update on MRRPC Comprehensive Plan
- 18. Reports from Commissioners
- 19. Director's Report

20. Old Business 21. New Business 22. Adjourn

#### Commissioners

Buffalo County Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman

Crawford County Gerald Krachey Craig Anderson Bruce Strnad

Jackson County Ron Carney Brad Chown Tom Cooper

#### Staff:

Jon Bingol, Executive Director Ken Harwood, Planner Jack Zabrowski, Senior Planner Sarah Ofte, Senior Office Manager

Jordan Cavenough, Intern

La Crosse County Vicki Burke Vacant Leonardo Silva

Chris Kees Winkler Kim Seipel

**Pierce County** Richard Purdy William Schroeder Neil Gulbranson

**Trempealeau County** Patrick Sorge George Brandt Phillip Borreson

Vernon County Charlie Jacobson Jo Ann Nickelatti Nancy Jaekel

Monroe County Dennis Treu

James Kuhn Cedric Schnitzler

Pepin County John Andrews

Providing Planning and Economic Development Services to Improve the Environment, Economy and Quality of Life \*Land Use Planning and Zoning Assistance \*Transportation Planning \*Economic Development Planning \*Recreation Planning \*Business Lending \*GIS Mapping •Grant Writing •Economic Data Dissemination •Assist Local Interests in Responding to State, Federal and Private Programs Advise on Local and Regional Planning Issues • Coordinating Programs and Activities • Advocate on Issues Affecting the Region

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at plan@mrrpc.com at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.