

## MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

811 Monitor Street, Suite 201 La Crosse, WI 54603 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Bill E. Schroeder, Hager City, WI Vice Chairman

Vicki Burke, Holmen, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Jon Bingol, La Crosse, WI Executive Director

# MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

10:00 AM, Wednesday, February 12, 2025

Altra Federal Credit Union Operations Building, 1700 Oak Forest Dr., Onalaska, WI 54650

Note: We will be meeting in person.

If you are unable to attend in person, you can also attend via Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/i/86219062586?pwd=3h0tyvXv0mwvSa5yFee3DaGviC6hG1.1

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 862 1906 2586 | Passcode: 375156

By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 – Enter Meeting ID: 862 1906 2586 | Passcode: 375156

### < MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions
- 2. Decision on December 11, 2024, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- 3. Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) December 2024, January 2025
  Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving
  Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford,
  Monroe, Vernon CMV Growth Development Fund, (3) La Crosse
  County Loan Fund, (4) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund, (5)
  CARES Act RLF. VB/JB
- 4. Presentation by Sarah O. & Ken H. MRRPC Notes and Great River Road Notes and MRPC partnership
- 5. Presentation (10:30) by Allison Madison Saltwise from CARPC
- 6. Decision on 2025 Budget
- 7. Support to submit proposal for City of Arcadia Comp Plan
- 8. Update of 8 County USDA RPN and RBDG
- 9. Update on HMPs---La Crosse and Jackson Counties (this year); Buffalo County (preapp); Monroe, Pierce, Trempealeau Counties (waiting review); Ho-Chunk Nation, Crawford, and Vernon Counties (completed)
- 10. Update on Transportation Activities
- 11. Update on MRRPC Comprehensive Plan
- 12. Reports from Commissioners
- 13. Director's Report
- 14. Old Business
- 15. New Business
- 16. Adjourn

#### Commissioners

Dunalo County	La Crosse County	Pierce County
Mary Anne McMillan Urell	Vicki Burke	Richard Purdy
Del Twidt	Sharon Hampson	William Schroeder
John Schlesselman	Leonardo Silva	Neil Gulbranson
Crawford County	Monroe County	Trempealeau County
Gerald Krachey	Dennis Treu	Patrick Sorge
Craig Anderson	James Kuhn	George Brandt
Bruce Strnad	Cedric Schnitzler	Phillip Borreson
Jackson County	Pepin County	Vernon County
Ron Carney	John Andrews	Charlie Jacobson
Brad Chown	Chris Kees Winkler	Jo Ann Nickelatti
Tom Cooper	Kim Seinel	Nancy Jaekel

#### Staff:

Jon Bingol, Executive Director Ken Harwood, Planner Jack Zabrowski, Senior Planner Sarah Ofte, Senior Office Manager

Jordan Cavenough, Intern

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at <a href="mailto:plan@mrrpc.com">plan@mrrpc.com</a> at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.