

## MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

811 Monitor Street, Suite 201 La Crosse, WI 54603 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Bill E. Schroeder, Hager City, WI Vice Chairman

Vicki Burke, Holmen, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Jon Bingol, La Crosse, WI Executive Director

Nancy Jaekel

# MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

10:00 AM, Wednesday, December 11, 2024

Altra Federal Credit Union Operations Building, 1700 Oak Forest Dr., Onalaska, WI 54650

Note: We will be meeting in person.

If you are unable to attend in person, you can also attend via Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85059716982?pwd=NyBXQuQb9U93Kr5ucdtrN4pHQ24icV.1

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 850 5971 6982 | Passcode: 419790

By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 – Enter Meeting ID: 850 5971 6982 | Passcode: 419790

#### < MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions
- 2. Decision on October 9, 2024, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) October 2024, November 2024
   Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving
   Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford,
   Monroe, Vernon CMV Growth Development Fund, (3) La Crosse
   County Loan Fund, (4) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund, (5)
   CARES Act RLF. VB/JB
- 4. Presentation by Karla Sparks, PMP Project Manager St. Paul District Army Corps of Engineers
- Presentation by Rebecca Giroux, Community & Economic Development Officer, WHEDA
- 6. Update of 8 County USDA RPN and RBDG
- 7. Update on HMPs---Ho-Chunk Nation, Monroe, Pierce, Trempealeau, Crawford, and Vernon Counties
- 8. Update on Transportation Activities
- 9. Update on MRRPC Comprehensive Plan
- 10. Update on Auditor Search
- 11. Update on Revolving Loan Fund Annual Meetings
- 12. Reports from Commissioners
- 13. Director's Report
- 14. Old Business
- 15. New Business
- 16. Adjourn

### Commissioners

Buffalo County Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman	La Crosse County Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Leonardo Silva	Pierce County Richard Purdy William Schroeder Neil Gulbranson
Crawford County Gerald Krachey Craig Anderson Bruce Strnad	Monroe County Toni Wissestad James Kuhn Cedric Schnitzler	Trempealeau County Patrick Sorge George Brandt Phillip Borreson
Jackson County Ron Carney Brad Chown	Pepin County John Andrews Chris Kees Winkler	Vernon County Charlie Jacobson Jo Ann Nickelatti

Kim Seipel

#### Staff:

Tom Cooper

Jon Bingol, Executive Director Ken Harwood, Planner Jack Zabrowski, Senior Planner Simon Fichter, Planner Sarah Ofte, Senior Office Manager Chase Jones, Intern

Chase Jones, Intern Courtney Osmek, Intern

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at <a href="mailto:plan@mrrpc.com">plan@mrrpc.com</a> at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.