

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Bill E. Schroeder, Hager City, WI Vice Chairman

> Vicki Burke, Holmen, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Jon Bingol, La Crosse, WI Executive Director

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA 10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 14, 2024

Altra Federal Credit Union Operations Building, 1700 Oak Forest Dr., Onalaska, WI 54650

Note: We will be meeting in person.

If you are unable to attend in person, you can also attend via Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89263160976?pwd=FnPkIIwlyy3faFTLY9GLOInjauIO7e.1 Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 892 6316 0976 | Passcode: 241427 By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 – Enter Meeting ID: 892 6316 0976 | Passcode 241427

< MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions
- 2. Decision on June 12, 2024, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) June 2024, July 2024 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe, Vernon -CMV Growth Development Fund, (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund, (5) CARES Act RLF. VB/JB
- 4. Presentation by Sarah Sippl, USDA Rural Partners Network
- 5. Decision on contract for the Ho-Chunk Nation Comprehensive Plan
- 6. Decision on contract for City of Osseo Housing Study
- 7. Decision on contract to assist the City of Arcadia with a CDBG Grant Administration
- 8. Update of 8 County USDA RPN and RBDG
- 9. Update on HMPs---Ho-Chunk Nation, Monroe, Pierce, Trempealeau, Crawford, and Vernon Counties
- 10. Update on Transportation Activities
- 11. Reports from Commissioners
- 12. Director's Report
- 13. Old Business
- 14. New Business
- 15. Adjourn

Commissioners

Monroe County

Toni Wissestad

Cedric Schnitzler

Pepin County

John Andrews

Kim Seipel

Chris Kees Winkler

James Kuhn

Buffalo County Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman

Crawford County Gerald Krachey Craig Anderson Bruce Strnad

Jackson County Ron Carney Brad Chown Tom Cooper

Staff:

Jon Bingol, Executive Director Ken Harwood, Planner Jack Zabrowski, Senior Planner Simon Fichter, Planner Sarah Ofte, Senior Office Manager Chase Jones, Intern

La Crosse County Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Leonardo Silva

Pierce County Richard Purdy William Schroeder Neil Gulbranson

Trempealeau County Patrick Sorge George Brandt Phillip Borreson

Vernon County John Pedretti Jo Ann Nickelatti Nancy Jaekel

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at <u>plan@mrrpc.com</u> at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.

Providing Planning and Economic Development Services to Improve the Environment, Economy and Quality of Life •Land Use Planning and Zoning Assistance •Transportation Planning •Economic Development Planning •Recreation Planning •Business Lending •GIS Mapping •Grant Writing •Economic Data Dissemination *Assist Local Interests in Responding to State, Federal and Private Programs •Advise on Local and Regional Planning Issues • Coordinating Programs and Activities *Advocate on Issues Affecting the Region