

# MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Bill E. Schroeder, Hager City, WI Vice Chairman

> Vicki Burke, Holmen, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Jon Bingol, La Crosse, WI Executive Director

## MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA 10:00 AM, Wednesday, April 10, 2024

Altra Federal Credit Union Operations Building, 1700 Oak Forest Dr., Onalaska, WI 54650

Note: We will be meeting in person.

If you are unable to attend in person, you can also attend via Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83324039203?pwd=eU10bndQemE2ektPT1NmSFp0ODYvUT09 Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 833 2403 9203 | Passcode: 429007 By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 – Enter Meeting ID: 833 2403 9203 | Passcode: 429007

## < MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions.
- 2. Decision on February 14, 2024, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) February 2024, March 2024 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe, Vernon - CMV Growth Development Fund, (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund, (5) CARES Act RLF. VB/JB
- 4. Presentation on 2023 Audit by Mike Temp, CPA, Tostrud and Temp S.C.
- 5. Decision to accept 2023 MRRPC Audit.
- 6. Decision on the Executive and Administration Committee's recommendation on 2024 staff wage adjustments.
- 7. Decision on the Executive and Administration Committee's recommendation on 2025 County Contributions.
- 8. Decision to hire Simon Fichter as Planner as recommended by the Executive and Administration Committee
- 9. Decision on Resolution to adopt the Jackson County Comprehensive Plan.
- 10. Decision on contract for the Town of Burns Comprehensive Plan
- 11. Decision on contract for the City of Arcadia Comprehensive Plan
- 12. Update on the Monroe County Economic Development Conference
- 13. Update on the BUILD Grant Freight Study
- 14. Commissioners' questions and comments on the projects or subjects listed in the written staff report.
- 15. Reports from Commissioners
- 16. Director's Report.

17. Old Business. 18. New Business. 19. Adjourn.

#### Commissioners

#### Buffalo County Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman

## Crawford County

Gerald Krachey Craig Anderson Bruce Strnad

#### Jackson County Ron Carney

Brad Chown

Tom Cooper

Staff:

Jon Bingol, Executive Director Ken Harwood, Planner Jack Zabrowski, Senior Planner Sarah Ofte, Senior Office Manager

Simon Fichter, Intern Courtney Osmek, Intern La Crosse County Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Vacant

Monroe County Toni Wissestad James Kuhn Cedric Schnitzler

Pepin County John Andrews Chris Kees Winkler Kim Seipel Pierce County Richard Purdy William Schroeder Neil Gulbranson

Trempealeau County Patrick Sorge George Brandt Phillip Borreson

Vernon County John Pedretti Jo Ann Nickelatti Nancy Jaekel

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at <u>plan@mrrpc.com</u> at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.

Providing Planning and Economic Development Services to Improve the Environment, Economy and Quality of Life \*Land Use Planning and Zoning Assistance \*Transportation Planning \*Economic Development Planning \*Recreation Planning \*Business Lending \*GIS Mapping \*Grant Writing \*Economic Data Dissemination \*Assist Local Interests in Responding to State, Federal and Private Programs \*Advise on Local and Regional Planning Issues \* Coordinating Programs and Activities \*Advocate on Issues Affecting the Region