

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Bill E. Schroeder, Hager City, WI Vice Chairman

Vicki Burke, Holmen, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Jon Bingol, La Crosse, WI Executive Director

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

10:00 AM, Wednesday, February 14, 2024

Altra Federal Credit Union Operations Building, 1700 Oak Forest Dr., Onalaska, WI 54650

Note: We will be meeting in person.

If you are unable to attend in person, you can also attend via Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86820574363?pwd=UDFFT1FBK2NQNFdnVk52MzN3RlpoZz09

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 868 2057 4363 | Passcode: 816751

By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 – Enter Meeting ID: 868 2057 4363 - | Passcode: 816751

< MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions.
- 2. Decision on December 13, 2023, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) December 2023, January 2024
 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving
 Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford,
 Monroe, Vernon CMV Growth Development Fund, (3) La Crosse
 County Loan Fund, (4) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund, (5)
 CARES Act RLF. VB/JB
- 4. Presentation by Dylan Brown, WEDC Main Street Bounce Back 2
- 5. Presentation by Rebecca Giroux, WHEDA, New Programs
- 6. Decision on MRRPC 2024 Budget
- 7. Update on WI DOT 2024 Work Program
- 8. Decision on contract for the City of Osseo Outdoor Rec Plan
- 9. Decision on Garden Valley Township Comprehensive Plan
- Decision to participate in the Regional Outdoor Recreation Project/USDA RDBG with WCWRPC and USDA RPN program
- 11. Promoting Monroe County Economic Development & Tourism Conference, March 21-22, 2024 in Tomah, Cranberry Country Lodge
- 12. Introducing the WEDC Ambassadore Program
- 13. Update on MainStreet Bounce Back Audit
- 14. Update on BUILD Grant...Regional Freight Study
- 15. Update on County Broadband Committees
- 16. Update on RLFs
- 17. MRRPC staffing update.
- Commissioners' questions and comments on the projects or subjects listed in the written staff report.

- 19. Reports from Commissioners
- 20. Director's Report.
- 21. Old Business.
- 22. New Business.
- 23. Adjourn.

Commissioners

Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman	Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Vacant	Pierce County Richard Purdy William Schroeder Neil Gulbranson
Crawford County	Monroe County	Trempealeau County
Gerald Krachey	Toni Wissestad	Patrick Sorge
Craig Anderson	James Kuhn	George Brandt
Bruce Strnad	Cedric Schnitzler	Phillip Borreson
Jackson County	Pepin County	Vernon County
Ron Carney	John Andrews	John Pedretti
Brad Chown	Chris Kees Winkler	Jo Ann Nickelatti
Tom Cooper	Kim Seipel	Nancy Jaekel

Staff:

Jon Bingol, Executive Director Ken Harwood, Planner Andrew Miller, Planner Jack Zabrowski, Senior Planner Sarah Ofte, Senior Office Manager Simon Fichter, Intern

Simon Fichter, Intern Courtney Osmek, Intern

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at plan@mrrpc.com at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.