

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Bill E. Schroeder, Hager City, WI Vice Chairman

Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Jon Bingol, La Crosse, WI Executive Director

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

10:00 AM, Wednesday, October 11, 2023

Altra Federal Credit Union Operations Building, 1700 Oak Forest Dr., Onalaska, WI 54650

Note: We will be meeting in person.

If you are unable to attend in person, you can also attend via Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81590124986?pwd=L0RSMFhWYTRkUzlLNUd0WTltQ1E1dz09

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 815 9012 4986 | Passcode: 338437

By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 - Enter Meeting ID: 815 9012 4986 - Passcode: 338437

< MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions.
- 2. Decision on August 9, 2023, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) August 2023, September 2023 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe, Vernon - CMV Growth Development Fund, (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund, (5) CARES Act RLF. VB/JB
- 4. Workforce Development Survey Presentation-Sam Bachmeier, La Crosse County, Community Development Specialist
- 5. Report on the First Northern Grain Belt Ports Annual Meeting
- 6. Decision to hire Andrew Miller and Matthew Holzworth as Planners as recommended by the Executive Committee
- 7. Decision on Village of Oakdale Comprehensive Plan contract
- 8. Decision on Town of River Falls Comprehesive Plan contract
- 9. Decision on Town of Greenfield Comprehensive Plan contract
- 10. Decision on Comprehensive Plan for the Village of Coon Valley
- 11. Update on Comprehensive Plan for Pepin County
- 12. Update on BUILD Grant...Regional Freight Study
- 13. Update on County Regional Coordinated Public Transit Plans
- 14. Update on Public Service Commission (PSC) Broadband Grants
- 15. Update on RLFs
- 16. MRRPC staffing update.
- 17. Commissioners' questions and comments on the projects or subjects listed in the written staff report.
- 18. Reports from Commissioners.

- 19. Director's Report.
- 20. Old Business.
- 21. New Business.
- 22. Adjourn.

Commissioners

Buffalo County	La Crosse County	Pierce County
Mary Anne McMillan Urell	Vicki Burke	Richard Purdy
Del Twidt	Sharon Hampson	William Schroeder
John Schlesselman	Robin Schmidt	Neil Gulbranson
Crawford County	Monroe County	Trempealeau Count
Gerald Krachey	Toni Wissestad	Patrick Sorge
Craig Anderson	James Kuhn	George Brandt
Vacant	Cedric Schnitzler	Phillip Borreson
Jackson County	Pepin County	Vernon County
Ron Carney	John Andrews	John Pedretti
Brad Chown	Chris Kees Winkler	Jo Ann Nickelatti
Tom Cooper	Kim Seipel	Nancy Jaekel

Staff:

Jon Bingol, Executive Director Ken Harwood, Planner Jamie Schoen, Planner Abbey Nicewander, Senior Planner Sarah Ofte. Administrative Assistant Simon Fichter, Intern Courtney Osmek, Intern

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at plan@mrrpc.com at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.