

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Bill E. Schroeder, Hager City, WI Vice Chairman

Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Jon Bingol, La Crosse, WI Executive Director

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA 10:00 AM, Wednesday, June 14, 2023 NEW LOCATION Family & Children's Center Building 1707 Main Street, La Crosse, WI 54601 Note: We will be meeting in person. If you are unable to attend in person, you can also attend via Zoom. Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89002330873?pwd=TIRIRnVoTU9NeEtVc0IxczBpSTIGdz09

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 890 0233 0873 | Passcode: 603716 By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 – Enter Meeting ID: 890 0233 0873 - Passcode: 603716

< MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions.
- 2. Decision on April 12, 2023, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) April 2023, May 2023 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe, Vernon -CMV Growth Development Fund, (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund, (5) CARES Act RLF, (6) WEDC Main Street Bounce back Grant. VB/JB
- 4. Presentation by Mark Tallman, Regional Economic Development Director, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation (WEDC)
- 5. Decision on \$1,000 contract to update Outdoor Recreation Plan for the City of Black River Falls
- 6. Decision on \$16,000 contract to update Comprehensive Plan for the City of Black River Falls
- 7. Decision on contract for Vernon County Economic Development Strategy
- 8. Update on Ho Chunk Nation Hazard Mitigation Plan
- 9. Update on BUILD Grant
- 10. Update on Public Service Commission (PSC) Broadband Grants
- 11. Update on status of insured Bank Deposits
- 12. Update on contract to be the administer of the Vernon County RLF Fund
- 13. Introduction of new MRRPC staff
- 14. Commissioners' questions and comments on the projects or subjects listed in the written staff report.
- 15. Reports from Commissioners.

- 16. Director's Report.
- 17. Old Business.
- 18. New Business.
- 19. Adjourn.

Commissioners

Buffalo County Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman

Crawford County Gerald Krachey Craig Anderson Vacant

Jackson County Ron Carney

Ron Carney Brad Chown Tom Cooper

<u>Staff:</u> Jon Bingol, Executive Director Ken Harwood, Planner Aurora Bergeron, Planner Jamie Schoen, Planner Abbey Nicewander, Senior Planner Sarah Ofte, Administrative Assistant Cole Remack, Intern

La Crosse County Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Robin Schmidt

Monroe County Toni Wissestad James Kuhn Cedric Schnitzler

Pepin County John Andrews Chris Kees Winkler Kim Seipel Richard Purdy William Schroeder Neil Gulbranson Trempealeau County

Pierce County

Patrick Sorge George Brandt Phillip Borreson

Vernon County Herb Cornell Jo Ann Nickelatti Nancy Jaekel

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at <u>plan@mrrpc.com</u> at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.

Providing Planning and Economic Development Services to Improve the Environment, Economy and Quality of Life •Land Use Planning and Zoning Assistance •Transportation Planning •Economic Development Planning •Recreation Planning •Business Lending •GIS Mapping •Grant Writing •Economic Data Dissemination •Assist Local Interests in Responding to State, Federal and Private Programs •Advise on Local and Regional Planning Issues • Coordinating Programs and Activities •Advocate on Issues Affecting the Region