

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Bill E. Schroeder, Hager City, WI Vice Chairman

Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Jon Bingol, La Crosse, WI Executive Director

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

10:00 AM, Wednesday, April 12, 2023

NEW LOCATION Altra Federal Credit Union Operations Center 1700 Oak Forest Dr., Onalaska, WI 54650

Note: We will be meeting in person.

If you are unable to attend in person, you can also attend via Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84536390169?pwd=cnVuazVTeGNKUVZMVWVaNzk1Mk1pdz09

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 845 3639 0169 | Passcode: 160575

By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 - Enter Meeting ID: 845 3639 0169 - Passcode: 160575

< MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions.
- 2. Welcome Steve Koenen, President/CEO Altra Federal Credit
- 3. Decision on February 8, 2023, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) February 2023, March 2023
 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving
 Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford,
 Monroe, Vernon CMV Growth Development Fund, (3) La Crosse
 County Loan Fund, (4) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund, (5)
 CARES Act RLF, (6) WEDC Main Street Bounce back Grant. VB/JB
- 5. Presentation by Mike Temp of Tostrud & Temp SC
- 6. Decision on 2022 Audit. JB
- 7. Presentation by Chris Smith, Northern Grain Belt Port Statistical Area
- 8. Decision on the Executive and Administration Committee's recommendation on 2023 staff wage adjustments and 2024 County Contributions
- 9. Decision on contract to update Outdoor Recreation Plan for the Village of West Salem
- 10. Decision on contract to update Outdoor Recreation Plan for the Village of Ellsworth
- 11. Decision on contract to update Comprehensive Plan for Buffalo County
- 12. Decision on contract to update Comprehensive Plan for Vernon County
- 13. Decision on contract to update Comprehensive Plan for the Town of Bangor
- 14. Decision on contract to update Comprehensive Plan for the Town of Utica

- 15. Decision on contract to be the administer of the Vernon County RLF Fund
- 16. Introduction of new MRRPC staff
- 17. Commissioners' questions and comments on the projects or subjects listed in the written staff report.
- 18. Reports from Commissioners.
- 19. New Business.
- 20. Adjourn.

Buffalo County

Commissioners

La Crosse County

Pierce County

Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman	Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Robin Schmidt	Richard Purdy William Schroeder Neil Gulbranson
Crawford County Gerald Krachey Craig Anderson Vacant	Monroe County Toni Wissestad James Kuhn Cedric Schnitzler	Trempealeau County Patrick Sorge George Brandt Phillip Borreson
Jackson County Ron Carney Brad Chown Tom Cooper	Pepin County John Andrews Chris Kees Winkler Kim Seipel	Vernon County Herb Cornell Jo Ann Nickelatti Nancy Jaekel

Jon Bingol, Executive Director Ken Harwood, Planner Aurora Bergeron, Planner Abbey Nicewander, Senior Planner Sarah Ofte, Administrative Assistant

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at plan@mrrpc.com at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.