

## MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Bill E. Schroeder, Hager City, WI Vice Chairman

Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Jon Bingol, La Crosse, WI Executive Director

## MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA 10:00 AM, Wednesday, February 8, 2023 NEW LOCATION Stoney Creek, 3060 S. Kinney Coulee Road Onalaska, WI 54650 Note: We will be meeting in person. If you are unable to attend in person, you can also attend via Zoom. Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85125668239?pwd=UDhVWXBwQ2dzU1daOUEyQ3JqQkRaQT09

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 851 2566 8239 | Passcode: 286824 By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 – Enter Meeting ID: 851 2566 8239 - Passcode: 286824

## < MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions.
- 2. Remembrance of Commissioner Don Stirling.
- 3. Decision on December 14, 2022, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- 4. Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) December 2022, January 2023 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe, Vernon - CMV Growth Development Fund, (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund, (5) CARES Act RLF, (6) WEDC Main Street Bounce back Grant. VB/JB
- 5. Revolving Loan Funds Update. JB
- 6. Vernon County Revolving Loan Fund Administration. JB
- 7. Decision on 2023 Budget. JB
- 8. Senior Planner Interviews Update. JB
- 9. Intern Update. JB
- 10. BUILD Grant Update. BG
- 11. Port Statistical Area Designation Update. BG/JB
- 12. EDA Planning Grant Submitted. JB
- 13. Monroe, Pierce, and Trempealeau County Hazard Mitigation grant applications. Vernon and Crawford Hazard Mitigation Plan updates. AN
- 14. WEDC Mainstreet Bounce Back Grants Update. JB
- 15. Westby EDA grant update. AN
- 16. Jackson County Comprehensive Plan Update. JB
- 17. Additional Prospective Plan Updates. JB
- Requesting insights and invitations for Jon Bingol for county visits, tours, meetings with county administrative staffs, county boards and others.

- 19. Commissioners' questions and comments on the projects or subjects listed in the written staff report.
- 20. Reports from Commissioners.
- 21. New Business.
- 22. Adjourn.

## Commissioners

Buffalo County Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman

Crawford County Gerald Krachey Vacant Vacant

Jackson County Ron Carney Brad Chown Tom Cooper

Jon Bingol, Executive Director Abbey Nicewander, Senior Planner Bob Gollnik, Senior Planner Sarah Ofte, Administrative Assistant

La Crosse County Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Robin Schmidt

Monroe County Toni Wissestad James Kuhn Cedric Schnitzler

Pepin County John Andrews Chris Kees Winkler Kim Seipel Pierce County Richard Purdy William Schroeder Neil Gulbranson

Trempealeau County Patrick Sorge George Brandt Phillip Borreson

Vernon County Herb Cornell Jo Ann Nickelatti Nancy Jaekel

Providing Planning and Economic Development Services to Improve the Environment, Economy and Quality of Life •Land Use Planning and Zoning Assistance •Transportation Planning •Economic Development Planning •Recreation Planning •Business Lending •GIS Mapping •Grant Writing •Economic Data Dissemination \*Assist Local Interests in Responding to State, Federal and Private Programs •Advise on Local and Regional Planning Issues • Coordinating Programs and Activities \*Advocate on Issues Affecting the Region

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at <u>plan@mrrpc.com</u> at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.