

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Bill E. Schroeder, Hager City, WI Vice Chairman

Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Dave Bonifas, La Crosse, WI Director

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

10:00 AM, Wednesday, December 14, 2022, at AmericInn, 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603

Note: We will be meeting in person.

If you are unable to attend in person, you can also attend via Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84455122377?pwd=SDFLclRzT2RwNFRFejUrTVIwbnZVQT09

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 844 5512 2377 | Passcode: 634720

By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 - Enter Meeting ID: 844 5512 2377 - Passcode: 634720

< MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions.
- 2. Decision on October 12, 2022, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- 3. Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) October 2022, November 2022 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe, Vernon CMV Growth Development Fund, (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund, (5) CARES Act RLF, (6) WEDC Main Street Bounce back Grant. VB/DB
- 4. Presentation by Tom Barron EDA's Wisconsin Economic Development Representative.
- 5. Decision on DOT Resolution amending 2022 work plan. BG
- 6. SMRT Bus Update. BG
- 7. Build Grant Update. BG
- 8. Monroe and Trempealeau County Hazard Mitigation grant applications. AN
- 9. WEDC Mainstreet Bounce Back Grants. DB
- 10. Westby EDA grant update. AN
- 11. Senior Planner search update. DB
- 12. Potential Internships. AN/BG

- 13. Commissioners' questions and comments on the projects or subjects listed in the written staff report.
- 14. Reports from Commissioners.
- 15. New Business.
- 16. Adjourn.

Duffela County

Commissioners

La Crasas Causti

Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman	Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Robin Schmidt	Richard Purdy William Schroeder Neil Gulbranson
Crawford County Don Stirling Gerald Krachey Michael Higgins	Monroe County Toni Wissestad James Kuhn Cedric Schnitzler	Trempealeau County Patrick Sorge Ernest Vold Phillip Borreson
Jackson County Ron Carney Brad Chown Tom Cooper	Pepin County John Andrews Chris Kees Winkler Kim Seipel	Vernon County Herb Cornell Jo Ann Nickelatti Nancy Jaekel

Staff

Dave Bonifas, Director
Abbey Nicewander, Senior Planner
Bob Gollnik, Senior Planner
Sarah Ofte, Administrative Assistant

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at plan@mrrpc.com at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.