

# MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Bill E. Schroeder, Hager City, WI Vice Chairman

Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Dave Bonifas, La Crosse, WI Director

# MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 10, 2022, at AmericInn, 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603

Note: We will be meeting in person.

If you are unable to attend in person, you can also attend via Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84883970827?pwd=KzExODM5TUp5SzR4VVV3ajdmU2ZTdz09

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 848 8397 0827 | Passcode: 471428

By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 - Enter Meeting ID: 848 8397 0827 - Passcode: 471428

## < MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions.
- 2. Decision on June 8, 2022, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- 3. Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) June 2022, July 2022 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe, Vernon CMV Growth Development Fund, (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund, (5) CARES Act RLF, (6) WEDC Main Street Bounce back Grant, VB/DB
- 4. Presentation by Nancy Wedwick, Coon Creek Community Watershed Council (CCCWC) and Dr. Monique Hassman, Watershed Planner, Valley Stewardship Network
- 5. TAP Funding projects for the MRRPC region. BG
- 6. Build Grant, BG
- 7. Jackson County Comprehensive Update. DB
- 8. WEDC Mainstreet Bounce Back Grants. DB
- 9. Westby Industrial Park EDA grant. DB
- 10. Lower Kinni restoration plan. DB
- 11. Closed Session: The Commission will entertain a motion to enter into closed session pursuant to Wisconsin Statutes 19.85(1) (c) considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility, to wit: <a href="Decisions on Filling Staff Positions">Decisions on Filling Staff Positions</a>. The Commission will reconvene to open session at the conclusion of the closed session and finalize any action needed.

- Commissioners' questions and comments on the projects or subjects listed in the written staff report.
- 13. Reports from Commissioners.
- 14. New Business.
- 15. Adjourn.

**Buffalo County** 

#### Commissioners

La Crosse County

**Pierce County** 

Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman	Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Robin Schmidt	Richard Purdy William Schroeder Neil Gulbranson
Crawford County Don Stirling Gerald Krachey Michael Higgins	Monroe County Toni Wissestad James Kuhn Cedric Schnitzler	Trempealeau County Margaret Baecker Ernest Vold Phillip Borreson
Jackson County Ron Carney Brad Chown Vacant	Pepin County John Andrews Chris Kees Winkler James Kraft	Vernon County Herb Cornell Jo Ann Nickelatti Nancy Jaekel

### Staff

Dave Bonifas, Director Abbey Nicewander, Senior Planner Bob Gollnik, Senior Planner Sarah Ofte, Administrative Assistant

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at <a href="mailto:plan@mrrpc.com">plan@mrrpc.com</a> at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.