

## MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Margaret Baecker, Independence, WI Vice Chairman

> Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Dave Bonifas, La Crosse, WI Director

# MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 11, 2021, at AmericInn, 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603

Note: We will be meeting in person.

If you are uncomfortable with attending in person, you can attend by Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/i/84108370262?pwd=QVZGb0hHVTV3UUtzdVVXTWpuYnBOQT09

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 841 0837 0262 | Passcode: 212519

By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 - Enter Meeting ID: 841 0837 0262

#### < MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions.
- 2. Decision on June 9, 2021, Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- 3. Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) June 2021, July 2021 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe Vernon-CMV Growth Development Fund (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Pierce County Loan Fund, (6) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund (7) CARES Act RLF. VB/DB
- 4. Presentation by Francis Schelfhout WI DOT on the Mississippi River Trail Bicycle Route Wisconsin
- 5. CEDS Update Goal Setting. DB
- 6. EDA American Recovery Plan Act Programs. DB
- 7. WEDC Brick and Mortar Bounce Back Grants
- 8. Decision on Town of Shelby Comprehensive Plan Contract. AN
- 9. CARES Act Supplemental Funding
  - Website Upgrade. DB
  - Small Business Website Assistance, DB
  - Location based data acquisition project. BG
  - SMRT Bus marketing plan. BG
  - EMSI report. AN
  - Revolving Loan Fund. DB
- 10. BUILD Grant. BG
- 11. Update of the EDA grant to fund economic recovery planning for the communities of Ontario, La Farge, Viola and Readstown with MRRPC serving as the applicant and grant administrator. DB
- 12. Update on the City of Westby Industrial Park EDA grant administration. AN

- 13. Commissioners' questions and comments on the projects or subjects listed in the written staff report.
- 14. Reports from Commissioners.
- 15. New Business.
- 16. Adjourn.

Michael Higgins

#### Commissioners

Buffalo County Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman	La Crosse County Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Robin Schmidt	Pierce County Richard Purdy William Schroeder Neal Gulbranson
Crawford County	Monroe County	Trempealeau County
Dennis Pelock	Toni Wissestad	Margaret Baecker
Gerald Krachey	James Kuhn	Ernest Vold

Cedric Schnitzler

Jackson County
Ron Carney
Brad Chown
Vacant

Pepin County
John Andrews
Chris Kees Winkler
James Kraft

Vernon County Herb Cornell Jo Ann Nickelatti Nancy Jaekel

Phillip Borreson

### Staff

Dave Bonifas, Director Abbey Nicewander, Senior Planner Bob Gollnik, Senior Planner Sarah Ofte, Administrative Assistant

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at <a href="mailto:plan@mrrpc.com">plan@mrrpc.com</a> at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.