

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Margaret Baecker, Independence, WI Vice Chairman

> Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Dave Bonifas, La Crosse, WI Director

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

10:00 AM, Wednesday, June 9, 2021 at AmericInn, 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603

Note: We will be meeting in person.

If you are uncomfortable with attending in person, you can attend by Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86840850421?pwd=Tjc3WVJBbG5YWENTYWY3eUZWQnpKUT09

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 868 4085 0421 | Passcode: 197791

By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 - Enter Meeting ID: 868 4085 0421

< MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions.
- 2. Decision on April 14, 2021 Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- 3. Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) April 2021, May 2021 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe Vernon-CMV Growth Development Fund (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Pierce County Loan Fund, (6) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund (7) CARES Act RLF. VB/DB
- 4. Selection of CEDS Committee members
- 5. SWOT Analysis
- Update on MRRPC request to release EDA's federal interest in EDA revolving loan funds.
- 7. CARES Act Supplemental Funding Website upgrade and Small Business Website Assistance. DB
- CARES Act Supplemental Funding Location based data acquisition project. BG
- 9. SMRT Bus update. BG
- 10. BUILD Grant, BG
- 11. Update of the EDA grant to fund economic recovery planning for the communities of Ontario, La Farge, Viola and Readstown with MRRPC serving as the applicant and grant administrator. DB
- 12. CARES Act Supplemental Funding RLF. DB
- 13. Update on the City of Westby Industrial Park EDA grant administration. AN
- 14. Town Comprehensive Plan Updates. AN and BG
- 15. Outdoor Recreation Planning Updates. AN

- 16. Commissioners' questions and comments on the projects or subjects listed in the written staff report.
- 17. Reports from Commissioners.
- 18. New Business
- 19. Adiourn

Commissioners

Buffalo County Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman	La Crosse County Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Robin Schmidt	Pierce County Richard Purdy William Schroeder Greg Place
Crawford County	Monroe County	Trempealeau County
Dennis Pelock	Sharon Folcey	Margaret Baecker
Gerald Krachey	James Kuhn	Ernest Vold

Cedric Schnitzler

Jackson County
Ron Carney
Brad Chown
Vacant

Pepin County
John Andrews
Chris Kees Winkler
James Kraft

Vernon County Herb Cornell Jo Ann Nickelatti Nancy Jaekel

Phillip Borreson

Staff

Vacant

Dave Bonifas, Director
Abbey Nicewander, Senior Planner
Bob Gollnik, Senior Planner
Sarah Ofte, Administrative Assistant

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at plan@mrrpc.com at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.