

# MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Margaret Baecker, Independence, WI Vice Chairman

> Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Dave Bonifas, La Crosse, WI Director

# MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

10:00 AM, Wednesday, April 14, 2021 at AmericInn, 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603

Note: We will be meeting in person. Masks must be worn during the meeting. Tables will be arranged for social distancing.

If you are uncomfortable with attending in person, you can attend by Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87924370627?pwd=dFZ3Zmd1TmtWc0pYYUhvQU8xVFQ1dz09

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting
Meeting ID: 879 2437 0627 | Passcode: 461235

By Phone: 1.312.626.6799 - Enter Meeting ID: 879 2437 0627

#### < MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- Roll call and guest introductions.
- 2. Decision on February 10, 2021 Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- 3. Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) February 2021, March 2021 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe Vernon CMV Growth Development Fund (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Pierce County Loan Fund, (6) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund. VB/DB
- Presentation on 2020 MRRPC Audit by Mike Temp, CPA, Tostrud and Temp S.C.
- 5. Decision to accept 2020 MRRPC Audit.
- 6. Presentation by Cambridge Analytics, Anurag Komanduri, Project Manager; Amit R. Mondal, Data Scientist
- 7. Decision on the Executive and Administration Committee's recommendation on 2021 staff wage adjustments. DB
- 8. Decision on the Executive and Administration Committee's recommendation on 2022 County Contributions. DB
- Decision on MRRPC request to release EDA's federal interest in EDA revolving loan funds.
- 10. Decision on EMSI Data Contract. DB
- 11. CARES Act Supplemental Funding Website upgrade and Small Business Website Assistance. DB
- CARES Act Supplemental Funding Location based data acquisition project. BG
- 13. SMRT Bus update. BG
- 14. BUILD Grant. BG
- Update of the EDA grant to fund economic recovery planning for the communities of Ontario, La Farge, Viola and Readstown with MRRPC serving as the applicant and grant administrator. DB
- 16. CARES Act Supplemental Funding RLF. DB
- 17. Update on the City of Westby Industrial Park EDA grant administration. AN
- 18. Update on T. Campbell and T. Holland Comprehensive Plan Updates. AN
- 19. Update on T. Hamilton and T. Farmington Comprehensive Plan Updates.

- 20. Outdoor Recreation Plan Updates for Vernon Co. and Buffalo Co.
- 21. Hazard Mitigation Plan Updates for Jackson Co. and La Crosse Co. AN
- Commissioners' questions and comments on the projects or subjects listed in the written staff report.
- 23. Reports from Commissioners.
- 24. New Business
- 25. Adjourn

Ruffalo County

## Commissioners

La Crossa County

Pierce County

Mary Anne McMillan Urell	Vicki Burke	Richard Purdy
Del Twidt	Sharon Hampson	William Schroeder
John Schlesselman	Robin Schmidt	Greg Place
Crawford County	Monroe County	Trempealeau County
Dennis Pelock	Sharon Folcey	Margaret Baecker
Gerald Krachey	James Kuhn	Ernest Vold
Vacant	Cedric Schnitzler	Phillip Borreson
Jackson County	Pepin County	Vernon County
Ron Carney	John Andrews	Herb Cornell
Brad Chown	Chris Kees Winkler	Jo Ann Nickelatti
Vacant	James Kraft	Nancy Jaekel

## Staff

Dave Bonifas, Director
Abbey Nicewander, Senior Planner
Bob Gollnik, Senior Planner
Sarah Ofte, Administrative Assistant

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at <a href="mailto:plan@mrrpc.com">plan@mrrpc.com</a> at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.