

## MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Margaret Baecker, Independence, WI Vice Chairman

> Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Dave Bonifas, La Crosse, WI Director

# MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 12, 2020 at AmericInn, 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603

Note: We will be meeting in person, Masks must be worn during the meeting. Tables will be set up for social distancing.

If you are uncomfortable with attending in person, you can attend by Zoom.

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 984 4710 8129 | Passcode: 507541

### < MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions
- 2. Decision on June 10, 2020 Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- 3. Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) June 2020, July 2020 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe Vernon CMV Growth Development Fund (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Pierce County Loan Fund, (6) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund. VB/DB
- 4. Presentation on broadband expansion grants, Jaron McCallum, State Broadband Director, Public Service Commission
- Update of the EDA grant to fund economic recovery planning for the communities of Ontario, La Farge, Viola and Readstown with MRRPC serving as the applicant and grant administrator. DB
- 6. Update on the City of Westby Industrial Park EDA grant administration. AN
- 7. Decision on Town of Holland Comprehensive Plan update Contract. DB
- 8. Update and decision on EDA CARES Act RLF Supplemental Funding. DB
- Update on EDA CARES Act Economic Development Districts Supplemental Funding. DB
- Update on EDA application for the relocation of La Farge's electrical substation. BG
- 11. MRRPC region Payroll protection program summary. AN
- 12. Commissioners' questions and comments on the following projects or subjects listed in the written staff report:
  - a. Mondovi Industrial Park EDA application. DB
  - b. Jackson County Hazard Mitigation Plan Contract. AN
  - c. La Crosse County Hazard Mitigation Plan Contract. AN
  - d. Buffalo County Hazard Mitigation Plan Update grant application. DB
  - e. Scenic Mississippi Regional Transit (SMRT) bus serving Crawford, Monroe, La Crosse, and Vernon counties. BG
  - f. Vernon County Outdoor Recreation Plan update. AN
  - g. DOT Contract Work update. BG
  - h. T. Campbell Comprehensive Plan update. AN
- 13. Old Business
- 14. New Business
- 15. Adjourn

#### Commissioners

**Buffalo County** La Crosse County **Pierce County** Mary Anne McMillan Urell Richard Purdy Vicki Burke Del Twidt James Ehrsam William Schroeder **Greg Place** John Schlesselman Vacant **Crawford County Monroe County** Trempealeau County Margaret Baecker

Dennis Pelock
Gerald Krachey
James Kuhn
James Czajkowski
Cedric Schnitzler

Benin County
County

Jackson CountyPepin CountyRon CarneyJohn AndrewsBrad ChownChris Kees WinklerVacantJames Kraft

ounty Vernon County
drews Herb Cornell
es Winkler Jo Ann Nickelatti
raft Nancy Jaekel

**Ernest Vold** 

Phillip Borreson

#### Staff

Dave Bonifas, Director
Abbey Nicewander, Senior Planner
Bob Gollnik, Senior Planner
Sarah Ofte, Administrative Assistant

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at <a href="mailto:plan@mrrpc.com">plan@mrrpc.com</a> at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.