

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com

James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Margaret Baecker, Independence, WI Vice Chairman

> Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Dave Bonifas, La Crosse, WI Director

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION **BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA**

10:00 AM, Wednesday, February 10, 2021 at AmericInn, 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603

Note: We will be meeting in person. Masks must be worn during the meeting. Tables will be arranged for social distancing. If you are uncomfortable with attending in person, you can attend by Zoom.

Direct Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/i/86300589311?pwd=UTF0dUZpT2VrUXZtRDdiQ3dTVkM5UT09

Go to: Zoom.us, click on join a meeting Meeting ID: 863 0058 9311 | Passcode: 529104

< MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- Roll call and guest introductions
- Decision on December 9, 2020 Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) December 2020, January 2021 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe Vernon -CMV Growth Development Fund (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund, (4) Pierce County Loan Fund, (6) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund. VB/DB
- Presentation by Tessa Conroy, PhD, Economic Development Specialist, **UW Madison Economic Development University Center, Community** Development Institute, Division of Extension on Impacts of COVID, Shutdown policies, Working from Home and Broadband economic
- Decision on 2021 Budget. DB
- Decision on contract for Buffalo County Hazard Mitigation Plan update.
- 7. Decision on contract for T. Farmington Comprehensive Plan update. DB
- **CARES Act Supplemental Funding Website upgrade and Small Business** Website Assistance. DB
- CARES Act Supplemental Funding Location based data acquisition project. BG
- 10. SMRT Bus update. BG
- 11. BUILD Grant. BG
- 12. Update of the EDA grant to fund economic recovery planning for the communities of Ontario, La Farge, Viola and Readstown with MRRPC serving as the applicant and grant administrator. DB
- 13. CARES Act Supplemental Funding RLF. DB
- 14. Update on the City of Westby Industrial Park EDA grant administration. AN
- 15. Update on T. Campbell and T. Holland Comprehensive Plan Updates. AN
- 16. Update on T. Hamilton Comprehensive Plan Update. BG
- 17. Outdoor Recreation Plan Updates for Vernon Co. and Buffalo Co. AN
- 18. Hazard Mitigation Plan Updates for Jackson Co. and La Crosse Co. AN

- 19. Commissioners' questions and comments on the projects or subjects listed in the written staff report.
- 20. Reports from Commissioners.
- 21. New Business
- 22. Adjourn

Commissioners

Buffalo County Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman	La Crosse County Vicki Burke Sharon Hampson Robin Schmidt	Pierce County Richard Purdy William Schroeder Greg Place
Crawford County Dennis Pelock Gerald Krachey James Czajkowski	Monroe County Sharon Folcey James Kuhn Cedric Schnitzler	Trempealeau Count Margaret Baecker Ernest Vold Phillip Borreson
Jackson County Ron Carney Brad Chown Vacant	Pepin County John Andrews Chris Kees Winkler James Kraft	Vernon County Herb Cornell Jo Ann Nickelatti Nancy Jaekel

Staff

Dave Bonifas, Director Abbey Nicewander, Senior Planner Bob Gollnik, Senior Planner Sarah Ofte. Administrative Assistant

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs, and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at plan@mrrpc.com at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.