

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street, Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Margaret Baecker Independence, WI Vice Chairman

> Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Greg Flogstad, Onalaska, WI Director

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

10:00 AM, Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at AmericInn,1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54601

< MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions
- 2. Decision on August 14, 2019 Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) August 2019 and September 2019
 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan
 Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe Vernon CMV Growth Development Fund (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund (4)
 Monroe County Loan Fund. (5) Pierce County Loan Fund, (6) Disaster
 Recovery Microloan Fund. VB/GF
- Presentation on status of \$55 million CBD oil processing, bottling and labeling facility with workforce housing and childcare facilities in Kendall WI, By Steve Peterson, Monroe County Economic Development Coordinator
- U.S. Department of Commerce Economic Development Administration Performance Review Preparation for February 12, 2020 meeting. DB
- 6. Update on submission of an EDA grant application to fund economic recovery planning, engineering and administration activities for the communities of Ontario, La Farge, Viola and Readstown with MRRPC serving as the applicant and grant administrator. GF
- 7. Report on Disaster Recovery Microloan Program Lending to Businesses.
- 8. Report on City of Mondovi and City of Westby Federal EDA Industrial Park Grant Applications. GF
- Decision on hiring policies and procedures for the Executive Director position and announcement on selection of person to fill Senior Planner position opening. GF
- 10. Decision on Pepin County 2019 Contributions
- 11. Commissioners' questions and comments on the following projects or subjects listed in the written staff report:
 - a. Trempealeau County Hazard Mitigation Plan. DB
 - b. Monroe County Hazard Mitigation Plan. DB
 - c. Jackson County Hazard Mitigation Plan Contract. DB
 - d. La Crosse County Hazard Mitigation Plan Contract. DB
 - Scenic Mississippi Regional Transit (SMRT) bus serving Crawford, Monroe, La Crosse and Vernon counties. GF
 - f. La Crosse County Outdoor Recreation Plan. DB

- g. Comprehensive Plan for the City of Mondovi. DB
- h. Report on the Wisconsin Department of Administration's proposed Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Close Grant program. GF
- 12. Old Business
- 13. New Business
- 14. Adjourn

Commissioners

Buffalo County Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman	La Crosse County Vicki Burke James Ehrsam Vacant	Pierce County Richard Purdy William Schroeder Vacant
Crawford County Greg Russell Gerald Krachev	Monroe County Sharon Folcey James Kuhn	Trempealeau County Margaret Baecker Friest Vold

James Czajkowski

Cedric Schnitzler

Jackson County

Ron Carney

Brad Chown

Todd Stittleburg

Cedric Schnitzler

Pepin County

Bruce Peterson

Irene Wolf

James Kraft

in County
ce Peterson
e Wolf
ues Kraft

Vernon County
Herb Cornell
Jo Ann Nickelatti
Nancy Jaekel

Phillip Borreson

Staff

Dave Bonifas, Senior Planner Abbey Nicewander, Senior Planner Greg Flogstad, Director Sarah Ofte, Administrative Assistant

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at plan@mrrpc.com at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.