

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

1707 Main Street. Suite 435 La Crosse, WI 54601 Phone: (608) 785-9396 Email: plan@mrrpc.com Website: mrrpc.com

James Kuhn, Cashton, WI Chairman Margaret Baecker Independence, WI Vice Chairman

> Vicki Burke, Onalaska, WI Secretary & Treasurer

Greg Flogstad, Onalaska, WI Director

MISSISSIPPI RIVER REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION **BIMONTHLY MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA** 9:15 AM, Wednesday June 12, 2019 at La Crosse Area Chamber of Commerce – Associated Center 601 7th Street North, La Crosse WI 54601

< MRRPC BIMONTHLY MEETING AGENDA >

- 1. Roll call and guest introductions
- 2. Decision on April 10, 2019 Bimonthly Meeting Minutes
- 3. Decision on Treasurer's Report: (a) February 2019 and March 2019 Account Balance, Revenue and Expense Reports. (b) Revolving Loan Fund Reports: (1) Business Capital Fund, (2) Crawford, Monroe Vernon -CMV Growth Development Fund (3) La Crosse County Loan Fund (4) Monroe County Loan Fund. (5) Pierce County Loan Fund, (6) Disaster Recovery Microloan Fund. VB/GF
- Decision on submission of an EDA grant application to fund economic 4. recovery planning, engineering and administration activities for the communities of Ontario, La Farge, Viola and Readstown with MRRPC serving as the applicant and grant administrator. GF
- 5. Update on today's Regional Economic Diversification Summit. PF
- 6. Commissioners' questions and comments on the following projects or subjects listed in the written staff report:
 - Status on US Dept. Of Commerce-EDA public facility flood disaster a. grant projects in the cities of La Crosse, Arcadia and Virogua.
 - Trempealeau County Hazard Mitigation Plan. DB b.
 - Monroe County Hazard Mitigation Plan. DB C.
 - Jackson County Hazard Mitigation Plan Contract. DB d.
 - La Crosse County Hazard Mitigation Plan Contract. DB e.
 - f. Scenic Mississippi Regional Transit (SMRT) bus serving Crawford, Monroe, La Crosse and Vernon counties. PF
 - La Crosse County Outdoor Recreation Plan. PF g.
 - Comprehensive Plan for the City of Mondovi. PF h.
 - Report on the Wisconsin Department of Administration's proposed i. Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Close Grant program
 - j. Pepin County Contributions. GF
- Old Business 7.
- 8. **New Business**
- 9. Adjourn

Commissioners

Buffalo County Mary Anne McMillan Urell Del Twidt John Schlesselman

Crawford County

Greg Russell

Gerald Krachey

Ron Leys Jackson County Ron Carney Brad Chown

Todd Stittleburg

La Crosse County Vicki Burke James Ehrsam Vacant

Monroe County Sharon Folcey James Kuhn

Pepin County Irene Wolf James Kraft

Cedric Schnitzler

Bruce Peterson

Staff

Dave Bonifas, Community Development Planner Peter Fletcher, Transportation Planner Greg Flogstad, Director Sarah Ofte, Administrative Assistant

Pierce County Richard Purdy William Schroeder Vacant

Trempealeau County Margaret Baecker Ernest Vold Phillip Borreson

Vernon County Herb Cornell Jo Ann Nickelatti Nancy Jaekel

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement. The MRRPC operates its employment, programs and services without regard to race, color, age, sex, disability, low income, limited English proficiency, and national origin in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act. If you have a disability and need assistance participating in the meeting, please contact Sarah Ofte at 608.785.9396 or at plan@mrrpc.com at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting.

Providing Planning and Economic Development Services to Improve the Environment, Economy and Ouality of Life Land Use Planning and Zoning Assistance Transportation Planning Economic Development Planning Recreation Planning Business Lending •GIS Mapping •Grant Writing •Economic Data Dissemination •Assist Local Interests in Responding to State, Federal and Private Programs Advise on Local and Regional Planning Issues Coordinating Programs and Activities Advocate on Issues Affecting the Region