The Mississippi River Regional Planning Commission (MRRPC) is a
Commission of nine counties located along the Mississippi River in
Western Wisconsin.  The Commission was organized in 1964 under
Wisconsin State Statutes to plan for the physical, social and economic
development of the Region. Other authorized functions include providing
advisory services on regional issues to local governments and other
public and private agencies, acting as a coordinating agency for
programs and activities and contracting with local units of government
to make studies and offer advice on land use, thoroughfares, community
facilities, public improvements, and the encouragement of economic
and other developments.

Specific examples of services include: comprehensive plans, zoning
and subdivision ordinances, grant writing, geographic information
system map production, revolving loan fund administration, economic
development planning, economic data collection and dissemination and
advocating public policy positions on issues affecting our Region.

Commission activities are directed by a Board of 27 commissioners
appointed by the County Boards and Governor.

For more information on the Commission, download the
Annual Report or an informational brochure.
1707 Main Street
Suite 435
La Crosse, WI 54601

Telephone: 608.785.9396
Fax: 608.785.9394
Greg Flogstad, Director, greg@mrrpc.com
Sarah Ofte, Administrative Assistant, sarah@mrrpc.com
Dave Bonifas, Community Development Planner, dave@mrrpc.com
Peter Fletcher, Transportation Planner, peter@mrrpc.com

Buffalo County
John Schlesselman
Del Twidt
Mary Anne McMillan Urell

Crawford County
Gerald Krachey
Ron Leys
Greg Russell

Jackson County
Ron Carney
Todd Stittleburg
Brad Chown

La Crosse County
Vicki Burke -
James Ehrsam
Shelly Miller

Monroe County
Sharon Folcey
James Kuhn, Chairman
Cedric Schnitzler

Pepin County
Bruce Peterson
Irene Wolf
James Kraft

Pierce County
Richard Purdy
James Ross
William Schroeder

Trempealeau County
Margaret Baecker -
Vice Chairman
Phillip Borreson
Ernest Vold

Vernon County
Herb Cornell
Nancy Jaekel
Jo Ann Nickelatti
Providing Planning and Economic Development
Services to Improve the Region’s
Environment, Economy and Quality of Life